Monday, September 15, 2014

Happy Go Lucky

Lucky, Shadow, Bella, Bailey, Buddy.... Why does everyone choose the most boring names for their pets?

Chance- we found him at the pound
Lucky- We found him at the pound
Shadow- He's black... or my fave.. he's my shadow.
Buddy- No explanation needed there.
Coco- she's brown
Snowy- White
Fluffy- Fluffy...

Most people just don't strike it original.. I had a client who had a dog named Boomer.. then Boomer died, then it became Boomer the second, boomer the third, boomer the fourth.. etc.

Now every once in a great while I strike it awesome and get a pet with a spectacular name.
SEE THIS IS MY HAPPY POST (i promised all you)

Count Chocula... YES!!!! He was a mean spirited kitty, completely brown. Feisty little thing!
Hitler- Can we say shocking? It was a cat, long haired, looked exactly like Hitler though, comb over and all and the little mustache.
Ninja- Another cat. Completely black

Huh guess all the cool names are cats.. odd

Then there are names that are spelled and pronounced weird.

Grohl-- Pronounced Growl..
Daphney- Pronounced Day Phay Nay Ia
Cooper- Coh Purr
Phoebe- pronounced.. Fo Bee...??


We've had a three legged dog called Tripod, one named Hopscotch and Tres.

I've had a cat who survived a fire named Smokey
A dog who ate too much chocolate named Chocolate
A dachshund named Weiner......... no comment here.

Any of you had some good names? Or bad names?


No comments:

Post a Comment